Since I Promised…..

Another update! Wow, two days in a row, I’m on a roll. Anyways, I guess I’ll divide this one up into a short series of mini updates:

Concerning this past weekend, I visited Doug Coulter at his lab in Virginia. We discussed IEC fusion theory, his reactor, and worked on my reactor. During one of the runs at C-Lab my reactor produced a few neutrons :). The neutron output was very low, so I won’t bother going into lots of detail until I validate my results via more test runs.

Concerning my neutron detector, I recently purchased a lightly used Ludlum model 2000 from ebay. It has now been coupled with my B10 tube to complete my neutron detection system. (I have a post dedicated to this later this week)

So, incase you are a Newnan resident, I will be featured in the Education section of the Times Herald this Sunday; I hope you’ll check it out.

-Chad

1 comment
  1. Gee, it sure has been a while since we have heard about an update.

Leave a Reply

