(Finally!) A Real Update.

So here I am, it’s the 10th of August and I’m back in school. I will surely be kept busy by my Ap Calc class, but I find relaxation in the fact that I can see the light at the end of the tunnel for my fusor! Here is all you need to know to be up to date:

-The chamber has been certified as being pretty much leak free. (A good friend once told me “Everything always leaks”, and thats the reason for the “pretty much”)
-The connector flange that will sit the chamber on top of the diffusion pump will be delivered tomorrow.
-The new high voltage feedthrough will be installed on the chamber tomorrow.
-The swagelok needle valve for the deuterium supply will be installed to the chamber tomorrow.
-I’ll have my hands on a ludlum counter by the end of the week. (the last part of my neutron detection system)
-Fusion this weekend or next! (Hopefully)

In the meantime however, here is some eye candy! I have for you a video of the plasma in my reactor during a routine pumpdown. At the end there is a slight star. 🙂

-Chad

1 comment

Leave a Reply

